Pageseal

Facts checked on 4 November 2026

Your EPUB, checked on every reader. Then sealed with each buyer’s name.

Pageseal is a Shopify app for selling eBooks. Before you sell, it checks your EPUB in the engines behind Apple Books, Android readers, Readium and the Kindle Previewer. After each sale, the buyer gets a personal copy with name, order number and an invisible code. Here is how that compares with LemonInk, Imprint Files and other Shopify apps, with a source for every line.

Pageseal is in final testing for the Shopify App Store. All screens on this page are from the app.

Pageseal check report: the same book rendered for Apple Books, Android, Readium and Kindle, each marked All good
Note page inside a personal copy: This copy was made for Alex Sample, Order #1001
Delivery email on a phone with the button Download your eBook

Where Pageseal is different

Three things you can check yourself.

Each point names what the other apps say about the same thing on their own pages. Where a page says nothing, we write “not stated”, not “no”.

01

Checked before the first sale

Every upload runs EPUBCheck, the DAISY Ace accessibility check and a page render for Apple Books (iPad and iPhone), Android, Readium and the Kindle Previewer. You get screenshots and a green, yellow or red result in plain language, plus the technical detail for whoever made the file.

LemonInk, Imprint Files and Miguel do not mention a file or device check in their Shopify listings; LemonInk’s features, FAQ and pricing pages do not either.

Check report: Apple Books and Android, each with page screenshots and the result All good

02

Fixed-layout EPUB, too

Picture books, cookbooks and comics in fixed-layout EPUB get the buyer note on a page of its own, so the layout stays untouched. You choose reflowable or fixed layout when you upload, and the check tells you if the file does not match.

LemonInk’s FAQ lists “fixed format ebooks in PDFs” and reflowable EPUB and MOBI. Imprint Files stamps PDFs.

Check report of a fixed-layout picture book with two-page spreads in Apple Books and Android and a Kindle notice

03

Trace a shared copy yourself

Found your book online? Drop the file into Pageseal and see the order it came from, the buyer and the download count, then block that copy with one click. Refunded orders are blocked automatically.

Imprint Files offers leak tracing for PDFs in its Premium plan. At LemonInk you submit the file and LemonInk tells you the buyer.

Leak search result: order #1004, Alex Sample, Harbour Mornings, one download, button Block copy

Feature by feature

Pageseal, LemonInk, Imprint Files and Miguel

The four Shopify apps that put the buyer’s details into eBook or PDF files. Taken from each app’s Shopify App Store listing and, for LemonInk, its website. Retrieved 4 November 2026.

Swipe sideways to see all four apps.

Feature PagesealOrbita Media GmbH LemonInkListing · FAQ Imprint FilesListing MiguelListing
The personal copy
Personal or watermarked copyEPUBbuyer’s name, order numberEPUB, MOBI, PDF, MP3buyer’s name or emailPDFbuyer’s detailsEPUB, MOBI, PDF, audiolisting: “unique watermarked book files”
Invisible code in every copyYesYesPremium plan“invisible tracing marks and QR codes”Not stated
Fixed-layout EPUBYesnote on its own pageNot listedFAQ: fixed format as PDFNot statedNot stated
PDFNoYesYesYes
AudiobooksNoMP3audible mark at the startNot statedYes
Encryption DRMNopersonal copies, not lockedReadium LCPinvite-only betaNot statedNot specifiedlisting: “full DRM compliance”
Before you sell
EPUB standard check (EPUBCheck)YesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Accessibility check (DAISY Ace)YesNot statedNot statedNot stated
Page previews for Apple Books, Android, Readium, KindleYeswith screenshotsNot statedNot statedpublic preview of a PDF’s first pagesNot stated
After the sale
Delivery emailYesYesYesYes
Download on thank-you and order status pageYesYesBasic planNot statedsecure download page, own reading app
Download limit and link expiryYesYesYesDownload limits
Download pages on your own domainNoYesNot statedNot stated
Access ends after a refundYes, automaticNot statedYesNot stated
Find the buyer of a shared fileYourself, in the appSend the file to LemonInkYourself, Premium planNot stated
Block one buyer’s copyYesNot statedPremium planNot stated
Takedown notice draftsNoNot statedPremium planDMCA, EU DSANot stated
Fit
Shops and platformsShopifyShopify, WooCommerce, PrestaShop, Shoper, Zapier, APIShopifyShopify
App languagesEnglish, GermanEnglish11 languagesCzech, English
BillingShopify billPrepaid creditsShopify bill or cardMonthly plansMay be billed by Servantes s.r.o. outside the Shopify invoice

“Not stated” means the linked pages do not mention it as of 4 November 2026; the feature may still exist. LemonInk’s billing options are from the LemonInk dashboard of a shop we run (11 October 2026).

What it costs

No credit packs to prepay. Copies included in every paid plan.

Prices in US dollars, without tax, as published on 4 November 2026. The pricing models differ, so the notes under each one matter.

Pagesealper 30 days, on the Shopify bill

Free

$0

First 5 copies free, once per shopthen $0.75 per copy
Starter

$19

40 copies includedthen $0.69 per copy
Pro

$79

200 copies includedthen $0.59 per copy
Scale

$299

1,500 copies includedthen $0.49 per copy

One copy is one personalised EPUB. Device check included in every plan (Free: 10 checks a month). 14-day trial on Starter, Pro and Scale.

LemonInkprepaid credits, no subscription

1 credit per sale, covering every format of the same book (EPUB, MOBI, PDF). 5 free credits at sign-up. Storage and downloads included.

$1.00 per credit; $0.50 when buying 500 credits ($250 upfront); $0.25 when buying 2,000 credits ($500 upfront). The Shopify listing says “starting at $0.25 per watermark”.

Imprint Filesmonthly plans

Free; Basic $8.99 a month; Premium $18.99 a month (leak tracing, invisible marks). No per-sale fee stated. Stamps PDF files.

Miguelrevenue share

Free to install, then 10 % of the products sold through Miguel.

Your monthly cost for EPUB copies

Type your copies per month. Pageseal shows its cheapest plan for that number.

Pageseal Starterno credit packs
$60.40
LemonInk at $1.00single credits
$100
LemonInk at $0.50500 credits, $250 upfront
$50
LemonInk at $0.252,000 credits, $500 upfront
$25
Miguel at 10 %of your eBook price
$99.90

Pageseal Free after the 5 free copies. LemonInk: one credit also covers MOBI and PDF of the same book; a Pageseal copy is one EPUB. Packs are paid in advance. Taxes excluded. Imprint Files has no per-copy price and stamps PDFs, so it is not in this calculation.

Examples

Swipe sideways to see LemonInk and Miguel.

Copies a monthPagesealLemonInk $1.00LemonInk $0.50$250 upfrontLemonInk $0.25$500 upfrontMiguel 10 %of a $9.99 eBook
10$7.50 Free$10$5$2.50$9.99
50$25.90 Starter$50$25$12.50$49.95
100$60.40 Starter$100$50$25$99.90
300$138 Pro$300$150$75$299.70
1,000$299 Scale$1,000$500$250$999
1,500$299 Scale$1,500$750$375$1,498.50
2,000$544 Scale$2,000$1,000$500$1,998

Where LemonInk costs less: LemonInk’s credit packs are paid in advance. With the 2,000-credit pack ($500 upfront) a LemonInk copy costs $0.25, which is less than Pageseal below about 1,200 and above about 1,800 copies a month; in between Pageseal costs less. Against the 500-credit pack ($0.50 a copy, $250 upfront) the cheaper option changes with the volume, and from about 600 copies a month Pageseal costs less. Pageseal costs less than LemonInk’s single credits ($1.00) at every volume. The calculator above shows your number.

Honest limits

What Pageseal does not do

If one of these matters to you, one of the other apps may fit better.

Only EPUB

No PDF, MOBI or audiobooks. LemonInk and Miguel personalise all of these; Imprint Files, Stampfox and others stamp PDFs.

No encryption DRM

Copies carry the buyer’s name and a code but open freely. For lending or expiring access, LemonInk offers Readium LCP as an invite-only beta.

No takedown notice drafts

Pageseal shows the order behind a shared file. Imprint Files also drafts DMCA and EU DSA notices in its Premium plan.

Shopify only

No WooCommerce, PrestaShop or API. LemonInk connects to all of these.

Download pages on our domain

Buyers download from Pageseal, not from your own domain. LemonInk offers your own domain.

New, without reviews yet

Pageseal is in final testing for the Shopify App Store. The app speaks English and German.

Other Shopify apps

Apps that protect downloads in other ways

None of these listings mentions personalised EPUB copies or a device check. Several stamp PDFs. Retrieved 4 November 2026.

Swipe sideways to see all columns.

AppProtection named in the listingPrice per month
StampfoxPDF stamp with buyer name, email, order detailsFree (1 document, 20 orders a month), $5, $15, $35
PDF Products ProDynamic PDF watermarking (Enterprise plan)$7.99, $17.99
Sky PilotPDF and video stamping (Growth plan), download limits, timed accessFree, $9, $24.99, $54.99
FilemonkPDF watermarking from the Lite plan, download limitsFree (50 orders a month), $10, $25
SendOwlPDF stamping, password locking, expiring links$39, $87, $159
Digital Content Sales with DRM (FlickRocket)DRM for video, audio, PDF, EPUB, HTML, SCORM$99 once, plus a FlickRocket account (from $0, $99 or $299 a month)
FetchAppDownload limits by time or count; no watermark statedFree, $5, $10, $20
Shopify Digital ProductsAccess limits; no watermark statedFree

Sources

Every line, with its source

  1. Pageseal: plans and features of the app, Orbita Media GmbH, 4 November 2026.
  2. LemonInk Shopify listing, apps.shopify.com/lemonink, retrieved 4 Nov 2026.
  3. LemonInk features, watermarking, FAQ, pricing and Shopify guide, lemonink.co/home/features, /features/watermarking, /faqs, /pricing, /how-to-use/shopify, retrieved 4 Nov 2026.
  4. LemonInk prices per credit and payment options: order form in the LemonInk dashboard of a shop run by Orbita Media, 11 Oct 2026.
  5. Imprint Files listing, apps.shopify.com/imprint-files, retrieved 4 Nov 2026.
  6. Miguel listing, apps.shopify.com/miguel, retrieved 4 Nov 2026.
  7. Stampfox, PDF Products Pro, Sky Pilot, Filemonk, SendOwl, Digital Content Sales with DRM, FetchApp, Shopify Digital Products: Shopify App Store listings linked in the table, retrieved 4 Nov 2026.

Sell eBooks that look right on every reader.

Pageseal is in final testing for the Shopify App Store. Write to us and we will set you up early.

Get early access